CAMP PACIANO RIZAL, Sta. Cruz, Laguna Aug. 8Laguna provincial officer lawyer Mia Antonette Quijano of the National Police Commission (NAPOLCOM) in Region 4A has lauded members of the police force during Monday’s culmination program of the “22nd Police Community Relations (PCR) Month” of the Laguna police provincial office here.

“The effectiveness of the police service is greatly dependent upon the level of trust and cooperation that the community bestows upon him to do his job,” Quijano said, as she reflected this month’s theme “Police and Community, Sharing Responsibility in Unity.”

She said the PNP’s truthfulness and quality of service serve as catalyst for the community and at the same time ignite the community’s willingness to support and participate in police activities.

The Laguna official said community engagement reflects not only on the PNP’s crime prevention activities but also on other undertakings extended by the cops.

Laguna Provincial Director, Senior Supt. Cecilio Ramos Ison Jr.; Supt. Meliton A. Salvadora, Laguna deputy Provincial Director for Operation; and Chief Inspector Pastor P. Castillo, chief of the PCR branch, spearheaded the culminating activities.

Quijano and the top Laguna police officials also presented the PCR awards of deserving police stations and PNP personnel in the province for their invaluable contribution to the overall efficiency of Laguna police force.

Members of the Foreign National Keepers Network (FNKN) were likewise honored for their cooperation with the PNP.

Police Senior Inspector Gerry L. Sangalang, Laguna police public information chief, said some of the police personnel and units were recipients of the PCR awards during the Calabarzon regional level awarding ceremonies.

He bared the list with San Pablo City Police Station (CPS) and Los Banos Municipal Police Station (MPS) as the Best City Police Station and Best Municipal Police Station respectively for the year 2017.

The awards were received by Supt. Ronan R. Claravall, Chief of Police of San Pablo City; and Senior Inspector Davy Hebron, Deputy Chief of Police of Los Banos.

Police Supt. Vicente S. Cabatingan, chief of Provincial Intelligence Branch (PIB), is this year’s Outstanding Senior Police Commissioned Officer; Chief Inspector Jaime S. Pederio, PCR chief of San Pablo City as Outstanding Junior Police Commissioned Officer (PCO);

Senior Police Officer 1 Marlon T. Papco-o, PCR Police Non-Commissioned Officer (PNCO) of Sta. Rosa City as Outstanding Senior PCNO; and Police Officer 1 Sherly A. Sioson, PCR PNCO of Los Banos. (Saul E. Pa-a/PNA)