CEBU CITY -- Baguio City and Quezon City pocketed three golds each in the juniors division of the Philippine National Games judo competition at the University of San Carlos North Campus gym here Thursday.

Ortiz Tindaan Jr. (-55 kg.), Brandean Binua Jr. (-60 kg.), Jedd Andre Kim (-81 kg.) delivered the golds in the boys category while Quezon City got its golds from Sharla Deana Batalla (-48 kg.) and Kayla Amado (-70 kg.) in the girls category and Leon Gabriel Avendano (-90 kg.) in the boys category.

Taguig City managed to get two golds from Czar Augustine Bayas in the boys' -73 kg. event and Rhodesa Mae Bayas in the girls' -57 kg. event.

The other gold medalists were Angeles City's Dither Joshua Tablan (+100 kg.), Valenzuela City's Ryan Christian Benavidez (-66 kg.) and National Team's Shin Matsumura (-100 kg.) in the boys category, and Davao City's Charise Divine Aseneta (-63 kg.), Manila's Denise Mae Pidlaon (-52 kg.) and Pasay City's Ma. Jaanalane Lopez (-44 kg.) in the girls category.

Meanwhile, Mandaue City dominated the arnis competition, winning 11 gold medals at the Mandaue Sports Complex.

Kervy Deresores won the men's 18 years and above single weapon event to lead the gold medalists in the traditional category. Also winning their respective events were Kenjie Kyle Alone (men's double identical weapon), Jenelyn Espiritu (women's double identical weapon), and Mary Louise Regala (women's double unidentical weapon).

The winners in the 16-17 years old category were Aljohn Lindayao (men's double identical weapon), Mary Jocyl Baritua (women's single weapon), and Kamaya Verano (women's double identical weapon) in the 16 years and above category.

In the non-traditional competition, the winners in the 18 years and above category were Ruel John Segarra (men's single weapon) and Krizel Angara (women's single weapon), while Anthony Chris Luna (men's double unidentical weapon) and Churmette Rocamora (women's double unidentical weapon) won in the 16-17 years old category.

Over at the SM Seaside Cube Wing, Cebu City collected five golds, Cebu province had three and Baguio City got one in the tournament organized by the Philippine Sports Commission and supported by Smart and STI.

The gold medalists from Cebu City were Aidaine Krishia Laxa (individual junior women); Lee Robiegayle Navales (individual senior women); Laxa and Cheyena dela Fuente (team junior women); Navales and Nichole Maurin (team senior women); and Aldrein Abrio, Scott Hermosa and Lyan Llanto (team senior and junior men).

The winners from Cebu province were Shane Nasayao (individual junior men); Mcavyngyr Alob (individual senior men) and Shane Nasayao and Althena Nasayo (mixed pair junior), while Baguio City's Stephen Marcus Bamba and Williza Maure won the mixed pair senior event.

In the karatedo competition held at the SM Seaside Mountain Wing, Dagupan City collected four gold medals, including two from John Enrico Vasquez, who won the juniors kata and kumite -55 kg. events. The other winners were Jayson Ramil Macaalay (male seniors kumite -60 kg.) and John Matthew Manantan (male seniors -75 kg.).

Parañaque City won three golds coming from Sakura Alforte (female juniors kata), Nicole Ericka Dantes (female juniors kumite -48 kg.) and the female kata team, while Cebu province also got three golds courtesy of Allison Kyle Quiroga (female juniors kumite +59 kg.), Tracy Lynne Basalo (female seniors kumite +68 kg.) and the men's team kata.

Mandaluyong City nailed two golds coming from Norman Montalvo (male seniors -55 kg.) and Rommel Martinez (male seniors -67 kg.); Cebu City had two golds from Earl Justine Perez (male juniors kumite -61 kg.) and Orencio James Delos Santos (male seniors kata); while Taguig City also got two from Prince Izmen Luis Alejo (male juniors kumite -68 kg.) and Lyca Gabrielle Cuadra (female juniors kumite -53 kg.).

The other gold winners were Zamboanga City's Afif Sharif (male seniors kumite -84 kg.), Quezon City's Oliver Manalac (male seniors kumite +84 kg.), Pasay City's Junna Tsukii (female seniors kumite -50 kg.), Bacolod City's Mae Soriano (female seniors kumite -55 kg.), Pangasinan's Icy Rose Mendoza (female seniors -61 kg.), Davao City's Miyuki Tacay (female seniors kumite -68 kg,.), Pasig City's Adam Bondoc (male juniors kumite -76 kg.), La Union's Czarina Costales (female juniors kumite -59kg) and San Juan City's Ronaldine Flores (female seniors kata). (PNA)