MILO CHAMPS. Christine Hallasgo (left) and Jeson Agravante (right) pose with their trophies after topping their respective divisions in the Manila leg of the 42nd National MILO Marathon at the Mall of Asia in Pasay City on Sunday (July 29, 2018). (PNA photo by Jess M. Escaros Jr.)

MANILA – Jeson Agravante and Christine Hallasgo were crowned champions in the 42nd MILO Marathon Manila qualifying leg at the SM Mall of Asia grounds in Pasay City on Sunday.

Agravante clocked two hours, 35 minutes and 10 seconds to rule the men's division in the 42K event.

Erick Paniqui was second at 2:42:41, followed by Bryan Quinco, 2:43:59.

Hallasgo dominated the women's division after submitting the best time of 3:05:17. Jho-an Villarama placed second in 3:14:28 while Cinderella Lorenzo finished third in 3:17:46.

"Pinaghandaan ko talaga ito (I really prepared for this)," Agravante said. He registered a personal best time of 2:33:00 during the 2013 MILO Marathon.

Hallasgo, on the other hand, was a first-timer in the 42K event. She was back-to-back champion in the 21K event in 2014 and 2015.

"Naging pangarap ko na manalo rin sa 42K event, first time ko sumali at natutuwa ako dahil sa nanalo ako (I dreamed of winning the 42K event, this is my first time to join and I am happy that I won)," said the 25-year-old Hallasgo, who hails from Malaybalay City in Bukidnon province.

Other winners were Richard Solano and Nhea Ann Barcen (21K), Mervin Guarte and Meagey Ninuna (10K), Camino Immuel and Joida Gagnao (5K), and Cedric Alcoriza and Rishane Archira Abellar (3K). (PNA)