The National Board of Canvassers during the canvassing of overseas absentee voting for senators and party-list on May 14, 2022 at the Philippine International Convention Center Forum Tent in Pasay City. (PNA file photo by Avito Dalan)

MANILA – Fifty-five party-list groups are to be proclaimed by the Commission on Elections (Comelec) Thursday afternoon.

The Comelec sitting as the National Board of Canvassers (NBOC) at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) Forum Tent in Pasay City will proclaim the groups that have garnered the most number of votes during the last May 9 polls.

"The Commission on Elections will proclaim the winning party list groups on Thursday, 4 o'clock in the afternoon, at the PICC Forum Tent, Pasay City," according to the Comelec on Thursday morning.

The organizations to be proclaimed are ACT-CIS, 1-Rider Partylist, Tingog, 4Ps, Ako Bicol, Sagip, Ang Probinsyano, Uswag Ilonggo,Tutok to Win, Cibac, Senior Citizens, Duterte Youth, Agimat, Kabataan, Angat, Marino, Ako Bisaya, Probinsyano Ako, LPGMA,  Api, Gabriela, CWS, Agri, P3PWD, Ako Ilocano Ako, Kusug Tausug, An Waray, Kalinga, Agap, Coop-Natco, [email protected], BHW, GP Party, BH, Act Teachers, TGP, Bicol Saro, Dumper PTDA, Pinuno, Abang Lingkod, PBA, OFW, Abono, Anakalusugan, Kabayan, Magsasaka, 1 Pacman, APEC, Pusong Pinoy, TUCP, Patrol, Manila Teachers, AAMBIS-OWA, Philreca, and Alona.

At the same time, the parties have been advised that they are only allowed to bring two representatives per group dressed in Filipino clothing for the ceremonies.

On Wednesday, the NBOC completed the canvassing of votes of 173 Certificates of Canvass.

There are 63 party-list seats in Congress. (PNA)