Palace names new PBBM appointees

By Filane Mikee Cervantes

March 10, 2023, 10:40 am

MANILA – Malacañang on Friday bared the latest appointments in several departments under the administration of President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr.

Based on the list released by the Presidential Communications Office (PCO), the latest appointments were made in the Department of Agriculture (DA), Department of Energy (DOE), Department of Justice (DOJ), Department of Migrant Workers (DMW), Department of Transportation (DOTr), Government Service Insurance System (GSIS), and the National Tobacco Administration (NTA).

Among the new appointees under the DA were Noel Padre as Assistant Secretary and Vener Dilig as Director III.

Meanwhile, Remelyn Recoter and Antonieta Arceo assumed the posts of Director IV and Director III, respectively, at the Agriculture Training Institute of the DA.

Marcos tapped Ma. Angela Ignacio and Froilan Tampinco as acting members of the board of directors of the Philippine National Oil Company Exploration Corp. for the energy sector.

For the DOJ, Marcos appointed Dennis Arvin Chan as Chief State Counsel.

Meanwhile, the President appointed Liza Alcera, Maria Bernardine Madamba, and Eric Dollete as Director III at the DMW.

Under the Clark International Airport Corp. of the DOTr, Marcos named Joshua Bingcang as acting president, chief executive officer, and board member, while Dante Francis Ang II, Monico Puentevella Jr., and Julius Raboca were also appointed as acting members of the board of directors.

Under the GSIS, Marcos named Evelina Guevara-Escudero as a member of the board of trustees representing the leading organizations or associations of government employees or retirees, while Jose Arnulfo Veloso as a board member representing the banking, finance, investment, and insurance sectors.

Meanwhile, Luzviminda Padayao was designated as acting member of the board of directors of the NTA representing the tobacco farmers sector. (PNA)