Palace bares new set of appointees in various gov't agencies

By Filane Mikee Cervantes

April 14, 2023, 4:46 pm

MANILA -- Malacañang on Friday released the latest appointments in various departments under the administration of President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr., including the Departments of Finance (DOF), Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) and Labor and Employment (DOLE).

Based on the list issued by Presidential Communications Office (PCO), the new appointees are the following:

Maria Luwalhati C. Dorotan-Tiuseco - Undersecretary
Maria Karla L. Espinosa - Director IV

Land Bank of the Philippines
Ma. Lynette V. Ortiz - Acting President and Chief Executive Officer and Member of the Board of Directors

Amable D.R. Aguiluz V - Special Envoy of the President to Japan for Trade and Investments Designation; for a term of 6 months

Foreign Service Officer, Class IV
O’myr Mustafa C. Abdalla
Mark Jason S. Aludino
Kristable Anne. C. Arcilla
J.P. Leo F. Asong
Ashyanna Alexine Adia A Bangcola
Ronn Joshua C. Bautista
Marisar Ivy C. Cabatingan
Carl Dwight R. Demetria
Roberto Miguel I. Dimaculangan
Lorenz Anthony T. Fernando
Karren Joy S. Fetalvero
Emmanual Niño Anthonie B. Gabulac
Daniel Mark V. Galanza
Royce Lyssah M. Malabonga
Prince Philip N. Nagpala II
Dane Marvic B. Palencia
Maria Regine Beatrice B. Vergara
Archimedes P. Villar


Director II
Jurmobin T. Baddiri
Candido Cesar E. Faeldon
Azor Dalmacio L. Sitchon
Imelda R. Walcien
Wilfredo C. Zabala



Bureau of Immigration
Joel Anthony M. Viado - Deputy Commissioner III

Parole and Probation Administration
Bienvenido O. Benitez Jr. - Director IV (Deputy Administrator)

National Tripartite Industrial Peace Council
Antonio H. Abad Jr. - Member, Representing the Employers’ Sector
Arturo C. Guerrero III - Member, Representing the Employers’ Sector

Joel M. Pilotin, Director IV

Edward Justine R. Orden - Undersecretary
Ulysses Hermogenes C. Aguilar - Assistant Sectretary
Erickson C. Luz - Director IV
Leslie Rose A. Torres - Director IV
Lovely S. Abapo - Director III

Government-owned or -controlled corporations (GOCCs)
Bases Conversion and Development Authority
Hilario B. Paredes - Acting Member, Board of Directors

Government Service Insurance System
Rodolfo G. Del Rosario Jr. - Acting Chairman and Member, Board of Trustees

Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System
Melchior I. Acosta Jr. - Acting Member, Board of Trustees
Merly M. Cruz - Acting Member, Board of Trustees
Dale Brian T Go - Acting Member, Board of Trustees

Office of the President
Games and Amusement Board
Danrex Joseph V. Tapdasan - Member

National Anti-Poverty Commission
Reynaldo S. Tamayo Jr. - Vice Chairperson for the Government Sector (PNA)