PNP announces top brass revamp

By Benjamin Pulta

June 1, 2018, 5:37 pm

MANILA -- The Philippine National Police (PNP) announced Friday that there will be a reorganization of its top brass prompted by the recent retirement of police generals.

PNP Spokesperson, Chief Supt. John Bulalacao, said the reshuffle by the organization's oversight committee was also due to the rule to keep regional director posts for a maximum of two years.

"Sinabi nga ni (As the) Chief PNP (said) during his speech na (that) we should be hitting the ground running and everybody should tow the line and dapat magampanan ang dapat gampanan para ma-sustain ang (we should do our tasks to sustain the) effort that was laid down by the former CPNP," said Bulacao, who will be appointed as officer-in-charge of Police Regional Office 6 (Western Visayas).

Senior Supt. Benigno Durana was named acting chief of the PNP Public Information Office.

PNP Counter Intelligence Task Force (CITF) chief Senior Supt. Chiquito Malayo has been named as new Executive Officer and Directorate for Human Resources and Development (DHRD).

National Capital Regional Police Office (NCRPO) director Camilo Pancratius Cascolan will be taking over as director of the PNP Civil Security Group.

PRO 4A (Calabarzon) director and former Quezon City Police District director Guillermo Eleazar will be taking over as officer-in-charge of NCRPO while Police Director Napoleon Taas of the Directorate for Information and Communications Technology Management (DICTM) has been moved to the Office of the PNP Chief.

Taking over Eleazar's post at the PRO 4A is Chief Supt. Eduard Carranza.

Also named in the reshuffle were Chief Supt. Rolando Nana - OIC, PRO-Cordillera; Chief Supt. Mariel Maniego Magaway - OIC, PRO 8 (Eastern Visayas); Chief Supt. Debold Sinas - OIC, PRO 7 (Central Visayas); Chief Supt. Ceasar Hawthorn Binag - Acting Director, DICTM ; Chief Supt. Rolando Hinanay - Acting Director PNP Crime Lab;

Chief Supt. Lurimer Detran - Acting Director, Directorate for Research and Development; Chief Supt. Roberto Fajardo - Acting Director, Highway Patrol Group; Chief Supt. Edmund Gonzales- Acting Director, Intelligence Group; Chief Supt. Rolando Andutan- District Director, Manila Police District; Chief Supt. Joel Coronel - Deputy Reginal Director for Administration, NCRPO;

Chief Supt. Robert Quenery - Deputy Director, Directorate for Comptrollership; Chief Supt. Amador Corpus - Deputy Director, Directorate for Intelligence; Senior Supt. Allan Cuevillas - Deputy Director, Directorate for Personnel and Records Management (DPRM); Chief Supt. Gilbert Cruz - Deputy Director, Directorate for Intelligence and Police Operations - Eastern Mindanao; Chief Supt. Rey Lyndon Lawas- Deputy Director, Directorate for Operations;

Chief Supt. Wilben Mayor - Deputy Director, Directorate for Police Community Relations; Senior Supt. Celso Pestaño - Deputy Director, DICTM; Senior Supt. John Luglug - Deputy Director for Administration, Criminal Investigation and Detection Group; Chief Supt. Norberto Solomon - Executive Officer, DICTM; Chief Supt. Arnel Escobal - Acting Regional Chief Directorial Staff, NCRPO; Senior Supt. Madid Paitao - Deputy Regional Director for Administration - Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao; and Senior Supt. Rodolfo Azurin- Executive Officer, DPRM. (PNA)