NEW OFFICIALS. (From left) Newly-appointed LTO Executive Director Horatio Enrico Bona, DOTr Assistant Secretary Leonel Cray De Velez, Assistant Secretary Maria Paula Bautista Domingo, Undersecretary Mark Steven Pastor, DOTr Secretary Jaime Bautista, Assistant Secretary Jesus Nathaniel Martin Bermejo Gonzales, Director III Ma. Marisa Malabag, Director III Zenaida Biteng, and Director III Joel Laguerta during their oath of office on Friday (Sept. 16, 2022). (Photo courtesy of DOTr)

MANILA – President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. has appointed several officials to the Department of Transportation (DOTr) and the Land Transportation Office (LTO).

In a Facebook post on Monday, the DOTr announced the appointment of Horatio Enrico Bona as the LTO Executive Director; Leonel Cray De Velez as DOTr Assistant Secretary for Planning and Project Development; Maria Paula Bautista Domingo as Assistant Secretary for Administration and Procurement; and Mark Steven Pastor as the Undersecretary for Road Transport and Infrastructure.

In addition, Jesus Nathaniel Martin Bermejo Gonzales was appointed as DOTr Assistant Secretary for Finance and Comptrollership; Ma. Marisa Malabag as Director III for Comptrollership Service; Zenaida Biteng as Director III for Procurement Management Service; and Joel Laguerta as Director III for Planning Service.

These officials took their oath Friday and were sworn into office by DOTr Secretary Jaime Bautista. (PNA)