MANILA – Malacañang on Monday bared a new set of appointments of the administration of President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. at the Presidential Communications Office (PCO), Bureau of Jail Management and Penology (BJMP) and Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP).

The list of new appointments was released on the official Facebook page of the PCO.

Marcos named Karen Alvarez as Assistant Secretary of the PCO, while Jonathan Ian Gonzales and Jonathan Jalbuna were designated as Directors II of the same department.

President Marcos has also approved the promotion of Milet Batac as Jail Chief Superintendent in the BJMP, which is under the Department of the Interior and Local Government.

The PCO also identified military officials who have been promoted to brigadier generals in the Philippine Army -- Erwin Alea and Eugene Mata.

Meanwhile, Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin swore in new board members of the Bases Conversion and Development Authority (BCDA) and the Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System (MWSS).

Hilario Bringas Paredes has been appointed as acting member of the Board of Directors of the BCDA; while Dale Brian Tee Go has been appointed as acting member of the Board of Trustees of MWSS. (PNA)