The UniTeam tandem Ferdinand Marcos Jr. and Davao City Mayor Sara Z. Duterte. (Photo courtesy of UniTeam)

BUTUAN CITY – The tandem of presidential candidate Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. and vice presidential bet Sara Z. Duterte easily dominated Caraga's five provinces in terms of votes garnered in Monday's elections.

As of 3:32 p.m. Tuesday, 100 percent of votes from the provinces of Agusan del Norte and Surigao del Sur have been counted; 99 percent in Agusan del Sur, 98 percent in the Province of Dinagat Islands, and 97 percent in Surigao del Norte.

Based on the partial and unofficial results from the five provinces, Marcos is leading the count with 831,714 votes compared to Leni Robredo's 265,826 and Manny Pacquiao's 153,634.

In the vice-presidential race, Duterte gained a commanding lead of 1,090,083 votes over her rivals, Kiko Pangilinan and Tito Sotto, who obtained 74,203 and 56,939 votes, respectively.

In Agusan del Norte, the votes of Marcos are tallied at 166,592, followed by Manny Pacquiao's 26,180, and Leni Robredo’s 21,342.

Duterte, on the other hand, obtained the overwhelming votes of 188,762 in the province for the vice presidency, compared to the 10,466 votes of Kiko Pangilinan, and 7,788 for Tito Sotto.

In Surigao del Sur, Marcos dominated the race after garnering 249,177 votes compared to Pacquiao’s 58,632, and Robredo’s 45,812.

Duterte also got the highest number for the vice presidential race in the province with 301,080 votes, followed by Pangilinan’s 24,178, and Sotto’s 20,473.

Marcos also led in Surigao del Norte at 219,284 votes, followed by Robredo with 44,578, and Pacquiao’s 29,949.

Duterte, in the same province, got 258,399 votes, followed by Pangilinan (19,741), and Sotto (12,263).

In Dinagat Islands, Marcos emerged as the frontrunner with 45,653 votes compared to Robredo’s 10,555 votes and Pacquiao’s 3,191.

Closer gap

Only in Agusan del Sur that Robredo gained six-digit figures in terms of counted votes, but these were not enough to outflank Marcos.

Marcos got 151,008 votes while Robredo garnered 143,539, and Pacquiao with 35,682.

Marcos lost in seven out of the 13 municipalities in Agusan del Sur, particularly in the towns of Bunawan, Esperanza, Loreto, San Luis, Sta. Josefa, Trento, and Veruela.

In the town of Loreto, Robredo garnered 17,380 votes against Marcos' 1,526 votes; in Veruela town, Robredo led the race with 10,867 votes, followed by Marcos with 4,728 votes. (PNA)